A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9


Email: info@mict.org.za

Website: http://www.mictseta.net.za


Quality Council for Trades and Occupations (QCTO)

Course offerings include

In October 2015, the MICT SETA identified the following 10 priority skills areas in the ICT sector: • Management Consultant, • ICT Systems Analyst, • Software Developer, • Developer Programmer, • Quality Assurance Analyst (Computers), • Computer Network and Systems Engineer, • ICT Security Specialist, • Computer Network Technician, • Telecommunications Technical Officer or Technologist and • Program or Project Administrator. A full list of scare skills across all MICT SETA sectors is available at https://www.mict.org.za/downloads/SSP/THE_MICT_SETA_PRIOR- ITY_SKILLS_LIST_2015_16.pdf


011 207 26003

The Media, Information and Communication Technologies Sector Education and Training Authority (MICT SETA) was established in terms of the Skills Development Act of 1998 and is responsible for Skills development in the Advertising, Electronic media and Film, Electronics, IT and Telecommunications sub-sectors. MICT SETA of- fers learnerships, internships, skills programmes and bursaries. The MICT SETA has built strategic relationships with employer and labour organisations, universities, TVET Colleges, research institu- tions and rural communities to advance the objectives of post- school education and training.



Upcoming training courses